Veganuary

Veganuary is a month long challenge encouraging people to try a vegan diet for the month. It usually takes place in January and there is a whole website created with tons of information! If you want more information about it or to take the pledge click here. I used the hashtag #veganuary on Instagram 2 years ago when I decided to transition from a Vegetarian diet to a Vegan diet. It was very helpful in finding new products, new recipes, and new vegan-friendly pages to follow. I do not like to be labeled and I do not preach to anyone about my choices because we are all different preferences. So this is not what this post is about! I simply wanted to share some of my favorite vegan friendly places to go eat! Capture

Body Machine Fitness (If you follow me on FB or IG then you know I LOVE this gym!) – They make delicious vegan smoothies! You can choose almond milk and vegan protein powder for your smoothie. My favorite flavors are Strawberry Cinnamon Roll and Blueberry Pie. They also make acai bowls.

Spiral Diner – This is my all time favorite Vegan restaurant,.! Their nachos are AMAZING! I also love their pancakes during brunch.

Noon Mediterranean – (formally Verts) – I order the falafel salad. You can build your own bowl.

img_4408-1

HG Supply Co – They have awesome spicy vegan queso and quinoa meatballs.

img_9838

Not Pictured:

City Works – This place is located in Frisco at The Star. They have a yummy vegan burger that even comes with vegenaise. (vegan mayo)

Red Robin – They have a vegan patty that I get on a lettuce bun served with bottomless broccoli!!! If you know me then you know that broccoli is my favorite vegetable so this makes eating here very enjoyable!

Wow when I started writing this post I did not realize how many favorites I had or places I had visited. I could go on and on, eating vegan is not as hard as it sounds and I have become very good at modifying an entree. Don’t be afraid to ask, most restaurants will accommodate your request. And many places now have at least one vegan option available.

Places on my list to try soon are Haywire in the food hall at Legacy West and El Palote in Dallas.

(Pictured Below – True Food Kitchen, Earls, Blatt Beer, Rangers Ballpark, Yard House, Lovin Hut, Piada, Glazed Donut Works, Freebirds, Tazikis, Flower Child, Roti, Snappy Salad & Cheesecake Factory.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Fit Girl in Flight says:

    I’m not sure I could go vegan for an entire month, but these are some great ideas to mix into my diet. They all look so yummy! The idea of a blueberry pie smoothie sounds SO good right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I could drink one everyday! 🙂

    Like

  3. I really want to try Noon! Looks so tasty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Its so good and you can add other proteins if you want them.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Kylie says:

    Awesome post! i didn’t realize there were so many yummy vegan options out there and what a great movement! Thanks for sharing!!

    Like

  5. spiral’s nachos are my fav tooo!!! i have yet to try flower child, i will make a trip sometime soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think you will love it! I wish I had a spiral diner closer to me, I have been to the one in Fort Worth once.

      Like

  6. mailynngo says:

    This all looks amazing. I think this will so helpful to anyone looking to try more vegan options or consider going vegan!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I know this will be a great resource for people looking for vegan options! I have people ask me often, so I’ll refer them here!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you so much!!!

      Like

  8. loveyoumoretoo says:

    There are SO many good choices on here. I tried vegan for a week, but never a month. This makes me think I could do it. haha. Especially those nachos… yum!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I could eat those EVERYDAY although I don’t think it would be healthiest. 🙂

      Like

  9. I loooove the idea of Veganuary. I try to make about 80% of my meals plant based ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment