My Birthday Week Continued…. Day 4 

Friday, February 10th.

My actual birthday day!!!! I took the day off from work to have fun with my friends. I am thankful to have friends that cared about me enough to take the day off too to spend some time with me.

Even though we went out the night before I still got up for my 5:30 am boxing class. I feel so much better when I workout first thing in the morning! The class is 60 minutes long which consists of a 15 minutes warm-up, 30 minutes of bag work, and 15 minutes of core.

img_0876

I decided to treat myself to a juice from wholesome grub since I had never been before and I needed some fuel for my next workout! I tried the Thors Hammer which was an excellent choice! It has beets, cucumber, ginger, turmeric, apple, pineapple, & celery. It was very refreshing. A little pricey but that is usually how juices are but a nice “treat” for my special day.

img_0882

My next stop was at The Ride House for a spin class. Anyone can get 2 classes for FREE when you create an account online. You must be a Dallas resident to take advantage of this offer. By Dallas they mean Dallas so make sure you have a Dallas zip code in your address otherwise you will not qualify – shoes, towels, and lockers are provided. Our class was a Flash Back Friday theme and it was so much fun!!! (*your 2 classes expire after 2 weeks, I had my 2nd ride yesterday).

img_0886img_0887img_0889

The Ride House has a nice large bathroom and changing areas if needed. We took dry clothes so that we could go have more fun afterwards.

My friends and I planned lunch at V-Eats at Trinty Groves. It is an all Vegan restaurant that I had been wanting to try. We started with an appetizer and cocktails. I highly recommend trying the trio – hummus, vegan queso, & salsa. It was so delicious!

Trinity Groves is such a cute spot to visit plus it right next to the Margaret Hunt Hill Bridge which is great for taking a nice walk or some scenic pictures. It was a wind day so we did not like any of the pictures we took.

 

I got the Beggars Purse – Spinach, Smoked Potato, & Mushroom Phyllo Truffle Oil Roasted Red Pepper Sauce & Grilled Vegetables.  It was hard to choose what to order but I really enjoyed my meal and I was stuffed! img_0901

Our last stop for the day was in Bishop Arts. We spent the afternoon walking around, getting coffee, pampering with reflexology, and taking fun pictures. This was definitely one of my best birthdays to date! I love my friends so much and all of the variety of activities Dallas has to offer!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. What a fun filled day! I have never experienced The Ride House! Def want to check them out soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This looks like such a fun day. I definitely want to try Wholesome Grub now. Happy belated birthday!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Its definitely worth checking out.

      Like

  3. sounds like you had a fabulous birthday!!!!

    Like

  4. loveyoumoretoo says:

    LOVE Wholesome Grub! It looks like you had an amazing birthday weekend.

    Like

  5. Concita Thomas, MS, CPT says:

    Sounds like my kind of birthday weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mai Lyn says:

    haha you and i definitely have the same ideas with bday celebrations. workout. eat. and sleep. looks like you planned a really fun day. happy birthday lady!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Can’t wait to do some more fun workouts together!

      Like

Leave a Reply

